Free

January 14, 2011

Well, I suppose I’ve been neglecting my blog lately, but one of my new year’s resolutions was to blog more often.

I’ve got a lot of share, but I can’t seem to put it into words, so tomorrow I shall do a huge (or several) posts involving many photographs and possibly a little bit of regret about the way my Unravelling is going.

I don’t know why, but I couldn’t get into it. I tried to. I think it was because I didn’t have a lovely notebook to write in and draw in. Something that’s really and truly me. So today I might wander into Tiger and buy a little (or large) sketchbook, and start Unravelling properly again.

FOR EMBROIDERY ENTHUIASTS-If you are an embroiderer, or would like to start, I highly recommend buying Aimee Ray’s two Embroidery books-they are purely pieces of art in themselves. Thanks to her, I have already completed one of my thirty new year’s resolutions and have been enthuisastically embroidering for five days now. I’m planning on making a purse this weekend.

It’s nice to be sharing the little insignificant things again on here, I missed writing everything down.

Gap year plans abound-only five months and a couple of exams to get through before my gap year starts. Planning Scotland in October, possibly Canada in January 2012 and Ireland in the March 2012.

My blog is undergoing a layout change, kindly Megan is making me a new and pretty and ‘me’ layout. It might not appear for a while, but I don’t mind. I must learn to be patient.

Meeting up with Jamie tonight.

Have an interview at York St John on the 2nd February, my little brother’s birthday.

The parent’s divorce is going badly.

I feel I’ve made too many mistakes with people, that’s why I’m nervous about seeing Jamie again. I don’t want to drive any more people away.

I think I should stop blogging amnd start revising in my free lessons at college.

Tomorrow there shall be lots of sunshine and happiness here!

Leave a comment