reverb 10

December 2, 2010

December 1 One Word.
Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?
(Author: Gwen Bell)

Well, I guess my word for 2010 comes from what’s been happening in the past few weeks, unravelling. I feel I’ve unravelled myself and the way I view my family and the world. I feel more content, and I think I can understand things better. I’ve learnt to not take everything at face value and think that it just concerns me.

For the end of 2011, I’d like my word to be contentment. I’ve unravelled and now I feel I want to spend the next year trying to find contentment and safety in everything I do. I want to be truly happy, and to have accomplished that.

Leave a Reply

