thanks for the support

October 25, 2010

So we drove to York on Saturday to see the university, and I fell in love with the university and I desperately want to be one of 1,400 who get in.

And then I found out that my stepmother said I’ll never get in there, and there’s no chance or hope of me even getting an interview.

Now I don’t know whether she says this because of there is only 1,400 places, or whether she just thinks I’m too stupid to go there.

Naturally I’m quite upset that she said that, but that now makes it two people who have questioned my ability to go to, let’s face it, a pretty average university.

Why do they think I’m stupid? Why do they think I’m not capable of going to university? Why do they think I’m not going to amount to anything?

Well, fuck them.

Leave a comment