Dear Lewis

October 9, 2010

Lewis had a brain infection, and he was in intensive care. But now, (from what I’ve heard) he’s ok.

I found a PostSecret that I guess I’ve kinda stolen. Well, the writer found the words and the bravery to say it, I guess.

So here’s my Dear Lewis truth;

I had a crazy idea of going to the hospital and it would be like the films where the patient is asleep and the visitor comes in and sits down and they hold their hand and the patient wakes up and there’s this great exchange of names that haven’t been said for too long and everything is fine and dandy.

Except I know that he wouldn’t want me there.

Besides, things don’t happen like that in real life.

Leave a Reply

