Chatty post

July 8, 2010

I don’t remember ever telling my little sister to ‘grow up’. She really shouldn’t. Growing Up is such a treacherous and frustrating thing. However, I wouldn’t know, I haven’t done it yet.

Well, I finally have the internet for my laptop (“I have a dongle!”)! I was going to post last night but it was being r…e…a…l…l…y slow, so I gave up.

So…what have I been up to all week? Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I was not well. Okay, Monday I was ill, and Tuesday and Wednesday I was “ill”, if you get my drift : )

Today I read almost 300 pages of The Secret History, my English lit set text. I had just two lessons and couldn’t go home so I just read. Needless to say, when I got home I was very fidgety and went on the trampoline.

Got some money this week-IOseveral-people lots of money-so I only have a little bit for myself. Yeah, I’ve already spent most of it on scrapbooking stuff from the delightful www.papermaze.co.uk I get all my scrapbooking stuff from there.

Speaking of that gorgeous hobby, I have been scrapbooking-honestly! I’ll do another big arty-shizz post probably tomorrow. I’ve just been feeling very scrapbooky-stunted lately, focusing mainly on my art (thank you art club discount!) and my stitching. I even managed to do a little writing, something I haven’t done in a long time.

And art? I’ve been working BIG. BIG as in A3 BIG. I find it difficult to draw or paint that size, but lately I’ve been poring over my books and have been working on several projects that look better BIG and take longer than three hours.

I’ve bought a beautiful art book, it’s called ‘Natural History Painting with the Eden Project’, and, since my favourite book as a child wasn’t Harry Potter or the other popular books, it was a slightly out of date Natural History guide. I used to spend many car journeys gazing at the butterflies and mushrooms. And now I can put the into good use-incorparating them into my fairy paintings. In the summer I’ll head to London and spend a happy day wandering around in a daze in the Natural History Museum.

So tomorrow I have one lesson and get to come home early and Fridays mean shopping; here I come sketchbooks! I’m also craving a Burger King vanilla milkshake and an oversized chocolate coin from Sweet Central : )

Leave a Reply

