Finding Family

June 10, 2010

My godfather is a man called Mick. He was bald, fat, and the nicest man alive. I don’t think there’s any point in trying to avoid saying he was fat, but then, there’s nothing wrong with that. He was so very huggable, the sort of person you could just cling to and never want to let go.

But then, about three or four years ago, he just disappeared. My dad and him had an argument, and then Mick stopped visiting. And since then, we’ve had no idea where he was or what he was doing or whether we would ever find him again.

And then, by complete chance and luck, I found his email address. At least, I think and hope and pray that it’s his email address.

So I’ve sent him an email, and I’m hoping and praying and thinking that he’ll reply. Because, if he does reply, it will heal a rather large and empty space in all my family.

Fingers crosses : )

Leave a Reply

