Heart to Hearts

May 19, 2010

Went shopping today, and had a small heart-to-heart with Tamsin, had a heart-to-heart with Kathy on the way back to college, and Geo had a one-sided heart-to-heart with us all at lunch, while we listened. It’s a shame that my heart-to-hearts are spontaneous and very rare. So this is my heart-to-heart.

Tomorrow is my last day of AS subjects, and it’s kinda numb-scary. I’ve been at college for almost a whole year. Back in October someone told me to enjoy college because it goes quickly. Yeah, I didn’t realise it would go quite that  quickly. *Shock* I have study leave for the next few weeks, and exams and GCSE maths lessons in between. Sarah’s leaving on the 1st and I’m going up to Ambleside with her that day to say goodbye. She is my BOFF after all. At least I love the five hour car journey. And that coffee shop up there is damn good. And the fresh mountain air. And that art shop. And that quirky notepad shop. And the views.

But despite all the scenery and shopping prospects, I’m not going to be able to concentrate on that. I’ll be concentrating on not crying and trying to help her set up her room. And I’ll also be trying to figure out how long it will take me to save to go and see her again.

It’s just life happening. Life happens and you have to rock out to it. Life happens and shit happens and all you have to do is keep dancing right on through it, even though it stinks and the outlook is pretty icky, just keep on dancing.

And, failing dancing, nodding your head will suffice.

🙂

Leave a Reply

