It must be love, love, love…

May 4, 2010

Woah, what a gorgeous bag. Guess whose it is! Yep, I’M the proud, ectastic owner of this beautiful, totally vintage bag 🙂 Jealous much?

Saturday was the Wicker Man Festival (photos up soon, promise!) and Amber, Kathkath and I went charity-shop-shopping (my favourite!) beforehand. I’ve picked up some gorgeous items before in charity shops, but never something this…beautiful, or elegant, or vintage. The list could go on and on.

It was fairly expensive, and I now have a rather large IOU to Amber, but it was worth every pound and penny and twenty-pence I have yet to pay for it.

It’s obviously vintage, it’s leather, it’s got embossed patterns, it’s sturdy, it’s practical, it’s elegant…where do you find bags with all that nowadays!?

I was planning on using it at college, but, I’m deciding to keep it safe until I got off to do my English Degree. Ok, so that’s two years away, but I’m having a rather lovely vision of myself gliding around with this beautiful thing on my arm filled with great works of literature and sketchbooks.

I’m never usually this materialistic, honest.

Leave a Reply

